reqopextra.blogg.se

Download nascar racing experience mario andretti
Download nascar racing experience mario andretti




Every driver has to watch an introductory video, the instructor repeats the information again they you go out by the track and hear the same info a third time which I appreciated having absolutely zero experience with driving on a track. We were told, at any time you car can be turned off remotely is you exhibit poor safety awareness.

download nascar racing experience mario andretti

The experience is meant to be safe and that is their main goal. We were in the 2:00pm class and you are to arrive 30-45 minutes before class time to sign in however we didn't get an e-mail telling us that until 3 hours before class time, thankfully we don't live far away. This time it worked out they would be in town the weekend of my 40th birthday so my husband and I took the opportunity to fly around the track. I have been wanting to try the Nascar Race Experience for awhile but whenever I look it's months before they are going to be in S. My certificate said my top speed was about 165 mph and I was hitting limiter almost every single time I got to the straightaways. You can easily hit the rev limiter on the straights if you push it.

download nascar racing experience mario andretti

One thing to note is that the cars are limited in how fast they can go. The fire suit had no tears, helmets were in great shape, and the cars themselves did not look beat up. As far as the equipment and vehicles go - everything was in great shape. My particular spotter was great and had me pushing the car (and myself) to the limit. Their cars are equipped with a 2 way radio and the spotter is in constant communication with you.

download nascar racing experience mario andretti

Out on the track, the staff is very helpful, polite, and patient. The mandatory class does a good job of explaining what to expect, what lines to follow, and goes over some of the basic procedures (how to release your harness, how to get into the car, crash course in driving stick, etc.). It was WAY more intense and extremely fun. I had previously been to this track for a NASCAR experience with a different company and was super excited to drive an Indy car.






Download nascar racing experience mario andretti